Mormons Rock

April 17, 2009

Filed under: faith,happiness,LDS,life,love,Mormons,saved — by steffielynn @ 9:12 am

I’m not back, infact I think I may be done with the religious blogging thing. People out there are WAY too judgemental. It saddens me, and I want to be happy, not sad.

Although I keep growing and learning, the one thing I can say that has changed about me since becoming LDS is that I have become less judgemental. (before I didn’t even realize I was being judgemental) And since being on these blogs and dealing with very judgemental people I have become even LESS judgemental and more open minded. (I realize from ignorant hateful people, that being judgemental is just plain LAME). But on the positive side I have “met” many amazing wonderful people who have given me a whole new outlook. So there has been some good with the bad!

I just have to go with the strong feelings I have in my heart, which tell me that we have an amazing Father who loves us, that we are here on this earth to learn to love and to grow. I think we were meant to have wonderful happy experiences, and also experience sadness and heartbreak.

I believe God loves us all, no matter what religion we choose. None of us are going to REALLY understand or know until we are with Him. I mean really, He put us here and did not leave us with much to go on, we must live by our FAITH alone.

So I feel it is pointless to argue and bicker over who is MORE right and who is wrong. NONE of us know for certain.

I started this blog to HELP others find the peace and joy that I found. This is still my hope. Everyone deserves to feel and know that they have a Father who loves and adores them, and they are precious children. I hope that all who read this will find that peace and joy.

So now I am done with the arguing, at least on this blog. I feel like I need to focus my energies on other VERY important issues. Our Country needs strong, patriotic Americans to stand up for freedom and fight for our God given rights. Which is why I joined the Air Force Guard. (I tried to join the regular Air Force, but I’m too old!)

So I am off on a new, fun adventure. I’ll check in here once in a while. I plan on keeping this blog open so people can stop by and read all the old stuff if they choose.

:)

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Steffie! :)

    Thank you for your courteous comment on my blog today! It was great to hear from you. I see that you are not going to be blogging as much. Feel free to come by and comment at my blog whenever you are in the mood. You are also welcome to email me if you ever have any questions or just wish to have a respectful conversation about spiritual things.

    With Love,

    Jessica

    Comment by Jessica — April 18, 2009 @ 9:45 am |Reply

  2. So glad to see that you are still around and that these people that want to flame and bash the gospel haven’t gotten you down.

    Bloggging and talking about the gospel message should be uplifting – and we should talk about the true and pure gospel truths – see April 2009 First Presidency Message in the Ensign –

    My prayers will always be with you and your family -

    Always remember that the Church is true – and the Gospel is what will bring us back home again -

    best – John

    Comment by happyman4 — April 22, 2009 @ 5:08 am |Reply

  3. Steph,

    I hope all is well with you and your family. It sounds like you have the kind of attitude we should all have – respect for the beliefs of others. Fighting back and forth does little to forward anyone’s ideas or beliefs, it only pushes people further away from one another. Thoughtful conversation about differences is much more enlightening and productive, but not always easy. I hope more people are able to look at the world with a unifying eye and not a divisive one.

    Comment by Jay — July 23, 2009 @ 1:26 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Toni Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

